Hugo Broos Announced A Reinforced Bafana Squad To Face Zimbabwe & Ghana

South Africa national team coach Hugo Broos has added more strength to his latest 36-man Bafana-Bafana provisional squad to face Zimbabwe and Ghana next month.

The 69-year-old Belgian coach has included inform Kaizer Chiefs attacker Keegan Dolly, Baroka goalkeeper Oscarine Masuluke, and has returned the services of Al Ahly star Percy Tau in his squad to play Zimbabwe Warriors on the 11th of November before travelling to Ghana for a top of the table clash against the Black Stars three days later.

Tau has recovered from an injury that kept him out of Bafana-Bafana’s back to back clash against Ethiopia earlier this month.

Keegan Dolly has been rewarded for his top form at Kaizer Chiefs where he has reignited a dynamic combination with Warriors’ Khama Billiat scoring three goals and providing three assist in eight league matches.

Oscarine Masuluke who took over the number one spot from Zimbabwe’s Elvis Chipezeze at Baroka F. C has been added to backup Ronwen Williams in goals.

South Africa will be looking to consolidate their top spot in Group G of the world cup qualifiers where they lead with 10 points from four matches, a point ahead of rivals Ghana on second place.

Zimbabwe Warriors anchor the group with only a point from four games and desperately need to win the remaining world cup qualifier group matches to redeem their pride.

Coach Norman Mapeza is expected to announce his provisional squad later this week.

South Africa and Zimbabwe will be staged on Thursday the 11th of November at the FNB stadium with a number of vaccinated fans expected to attend the encounter.

Bafana-Bafana will announce their final squad on Monday next week at a press conference.

Goalkeepers: Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United), Veli Mothwa (Amazulu FC), Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs), Oscarine Masuluke (Baroka FC)

Defenders: Sydney Mobbie (Sekhukhune FC), Rushine De Reuck (Mamelodi Sundowns), Luke Fleurs (SuperSport United), Terrence Mashego (Cape Town City), Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs), Siyanda Xulu (Hapoel Tel Aviv), Njabulo Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs), S’fiso Hlanti (Kaizer Chiefs), Thapelo Morena (Mamelodi Sundowns), Thibang Phete (Belenenses), Tercious Malepe (AmaZulu FC), Sbonelo Cele (Golden Arrows FC)

Midfielders: Teboho Mokoena (SuperSport United), Thabani Zuke (Golden Arrows) Mothobi Mvala (Mamelodi Sundowns), Jesse Donn (SuperSport United), Sphelele Sithole (Belenenses), Yusuf Maart (Sekhukhune), Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy), Mduduzi Mdantsane (Cape Town), Siyethemba Sithebe (AmaZulu FC), Nqobeko Dlamini (Golden Arrows)

Strikers: Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC), Luther Singh (Copenhagen FC), Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg United), Victor Letswalo (Royal AM) Percy Tau (Al Ahly), Keagan Dolly (Kaizer Chiefs), Tshegofatso Mabasa (Orlando Pirates), Pule Mmodi (Golden Arrows), Fagrie Lakay (Cape Town City).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *